Mar 7, 2015

New album cover art and track list

It's official. Hikashu's new album "Ikitekoi Chinmoku" [Silence Be Alive] will be out on April 24, 2015. Its cover art and track list are as follows:

track list
(original Japanese / English titles)

1. Ikitekoi Chinmoku / Silence Be Alive
2. Naruhodo / Naruhodo (I Got It)
3. Jiyuu de Iindayo / It's all right to be free
4. Iroha Moyou / Iroha Tapestry
5. Magma No Tonari / Next to the Magma
6. Meron wo Narase! Beluga / Ring that Melon, Beluga!
7. Tenguri Kaeru / Return to Tengri
8. Hateshinai Okusoku / A Never-Ending Speculation
9. Konna Hito / Such a Man
10. Shizukana Shaboten / Quiet Cactus
11. Altai Meisou / Tangled Drive in Altai
12. Okitekoi Densetsu / Legend Be Awake

Total running time about 51 minutes.

The album was recorded at EastSide Sound NYC on November 2014. The engineer is Marc Urselli whom the band speaks highly of.

The cover art is made by the manga artist Sakabashira Imiri, who also did a splendid work for the "Ikirukoto" album. As you can see, his artwork incorporates the meaning of the lyrics, like his work for "Ikirukoto."

The recording session for the album was held shortly after the band's appearances at the Stone NYC.

The selections from the album has been performed at recent gigs, so regular attendees already know the album is going to be great, well up to our expectations. It's different than "Uragoe" or "Ban-Kan" but still retains Hikashu-esque.

Just wait, get it as soon as possible, then you will be gratified.

HMV Japan, which has English interface and accepts foreign orders, has already listed the album:
Hikashu - Ikitekoi Chinmoku

No comments:

Post a Comment