Dec 24, 2010

All the original members to play together for "Psychedelic Christmas"

On December 26, Hikashu will make a last appearance of this year with all the original members; Inoue Makoto, Yamashita Yasushi and Tobe Satoshi. Inoue and Yamashita have been making music together since 1977. Tobe, being retired from music after quitting the band in 1981, is going to play on stage again with his saxophone.

The special concert at year's end with the original line-up was held in 2008 and 2009, and this is the third time around. The last two times the band did a set of rarely-played numbers and this time surely going to be a memorable evening again.

December 26, 2010
"Psychedelic Christmas"
with Inoyama Land (Inoue Makoto and Yamashita Yasushi on synthesizers) and Tobe Satoshi (alto saxophone, vocal)
opening act: Kinoco Hotel
@ Daikanyama UNIT
open 17:00 - start 18:00
advance 4,000 yen - door 4,500 yen
Daikanyama UNIT website

Daikanyama UNIT

View Larger Map

Related Entry:
Kinoco Hotel

No comments:

Post a Comment